You, Me & Other People

You Me & Other people -Fionnuala Kearney
https://twitter.com/fionnualatweets
Reviewed: 10/08/2015

24962805

This was the last book i chose to read on holiday, it was a ‘new Author’ recommendation from a well known bookseller. I chose to read this book last probably because I was not expecting much from it. However… I enjoyed this book!! 🙂

Book Description
The stunning debut novel from Fionnuala Kearney – already a Top Ten Irish Times bestseller
THEY SAY EVERY FAMILY HAS SKELETONS IN THEIR CLOSET . . .
But what happens when you open the door and they won’t stop tumbling out?
For Adam and Beth the first secret wasn’t the last, it was just the beginning.
You think you can imagine the worst thing that could happen to your family, but there are some secrets that change everything.
And then the question is, how can you piece together a future when your past is being rewritten?

I find that when reading books I really connect with on or two characters, throughout this book I connected with Beth (the main character) and her best friend. Adam who was beth’s husband I found was hard to connect with, I just thought he was a bit of a muppet!! However later in the book his behaviour was explained, although i was a bit fed up with his attitude by the end of the book and wanted him to just get a grip!!

I thought the book was brilliant at intertwining lots of different stories and quite thought provoking at times… making you consider ‘what would I do?’.

I would recommend this book as another easy read for holidays. However I would struggle to read this back home as to be honest it was quite slow and i remember thinking, this is getting a bit boring…and then something would happen 🙂

Rating = 6.5/10

Happy Reading 🙂
Em

Leave a Reply

