Kindle.. I Actually LIKE reading on it…

Hi Guys

So i have been away on holiday (To Egypt) took way too many books ( Had to leave one at home because too much weight) and spent a 2 weeks reading in the sun. I  love every minute of it.. However I took one book away with me that i didn’t really get on with.

When I got home I gave all the books to my mum to read (as the spare room is still full of books).  When talking to my Mum she said ‘you really need a kindle, you could have saved a lot of wright on your baggage.. and you would have had a lot more options when reading.’

So, For my birthday I thought why not? Lets try one 🙂

I have had one for a week and have read.. 3 books (2 short stories 200 pages ish) I thought i would hate reading on a kindle as i love paper books so much especially brand new books. However I really like it. I love the function that tells you how long it will take to read the chapter so you know if you can squeeze in another chapter 🙂 … The only thing I would change (so far) is to see the book covers in colour. So when talking to those who have bought it in paper you can describe what the book looks like and find it better in the catalogue.

Anyway I am going to try post some more blogs while I’m on holiday. Before i go back to the madness of university and work!!

14134238267_f9cca24325_b

Happy Reading 🙂

 

Em xx

Leave a Reply

