Before I Go To Sleep – *Yawn*

Hi 🙂 

so, i am sad to say i have written my first negative ish.. book review.  I reviewed Before I Go To Sleep by S.J Watson which I just thought was quite slow and tedious.. overall i gave it 4/10. Please look at my review and let me know your thoughts i.e if you disagree?? 
images
I am intrigued to see the film however to see if they make it more action packed… not sure if it was just the way it was written.. 

– Have you guys read anything recently which you have been disappointed with? let me know! 🙂 

 

Happy Reading 
Emily 

4 thoughts on “Before I Go To Sleep – *Yawn*

  1. Hey, i totally understand. i felt so bad the first time that i gave a book a low rating, i even considered not publishing it.
    Don’t fell bad, it just that some books are for us and others not.
    -Genesis

    Like

  2. I hate it when I read a book and it disappoints. I was going to review one book, but I couldn’t find anything positive so i let that one slide. I usually only have minor criticisms so it works out ok.

    Like

  3. Thanks for your feedback guys 🙂 its nice to know I’m not the only one who feels bad when I don’t like a book!! I think we can just hold onto the fact we all love books and we don’t want to give them a negative review so its nothing personal to the author if we have to!!

    Hope your all having a good week 🙂

    Happy Reading, Emily

    Like

Leave a Reply

